About Us

Board of Directors

The Milton District Hospital Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board and staff work together to cultivate and develop new initiatives and fulfill the Foundation’s annual fundraising objectives.

The 2022-2023 MDHF Board of Directors consists of the following devoted individuals:

Brian Penman


Judith George

Vice Chair

Bradley Grant

Vice Chair

Allen Lourenco

Vice Chair

Sharon Barkley

Vice Chair – Halton Healthcare

Michael Beaver


Peter Conteduca

Dorathy Heagle

MDH Auxiliary

Bill Mann

Jeremy Meehan

Masood Pehlvi

Lindsay Robertson

Carlanna Sdao

Janet Skupsky

COO, MDH site

Helen Vatistas

Executive Director 

We are Recruiting Board Members

Milton District Hospital Foundation is a registered charity that has been fundraising for the Milton District Hospital since 1981 and is governed by a community-based, volunteer Board of Directors. The Foundation is committed to raising funds to purchase essential medical equipment and technology for the Hospital to ensure it remains a state-of-the-art healthcare facility delivering first-class patient care to the community.

The Foundation is seeking individuals interested in serving on the Foundation’s Board of Directors. Applicants must be Canadian citizens,
engaged members of the community who share the Foundation’s passion for the Hospital. In addition to familiarity with standard responsibilities of a board member, applicants should be prepared to be active ambassadors for the Hospital and be willing to engage in identifying and securing the financial resources necessary to advance the Foundation’s mission. Preference will be shown for skill sets associated with significant experience in finance, accounting and/or legal.

Interested applicants may submit their resume for consideration before March 25, 2023 to hvatistas@haltonhealthcare.com. Only those applicants selected for an interview will be contacted.